Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Aftermath will explore post-RotJ events


Star Wars: Aftermath will be part of the Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens series, and will explore the events following the destruction of the second Death Star, it has been revealed.

Aftermath, as the title suggests, will pick up immediately following Return of the Jedi, and delve into the events occurring after the Battle of Endor. It has also been revealed that critically-acclaimed author Chuck Wendig is writing the novel.

The novel will also form part of a trilogy and will introduce a new cast of characters along with familiar faces. It has also been hinted that some characters and locations referred to in the novel will pop up or have relevance to The Force Awakens.

As a life-long Star Wars fan himself, Wendig has said that he feels privileged to have been given the opportunity to work within the Star Wars universe on the novel, which is due for release in September 2015.

If you want to learn more about the author, you can visit his personal website, terribleminds.com.

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.