Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Three new Star Wars comics announced


Marvel has announced three new Star Wars comic series at San Diego Comic Con 2014.

It was only a matter of time before Marvel jumped back into Star Wars after the deal with Dark Horse Comics ended last year, and at Comic Con we have seen the reveal of not one but three new series, which will be the first contributions to Star Wars from Marvel since the 1980s.

The first, simply titled Star Wars, seems to follow the heroes of the Rebel Alliance shortly after the events of Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope. It will hit shelves in January 2015, written by Jason Aaron, and illustrated by John Cassaday.

Star Wars: Darth Vader will also follow the story past A New Hope, but this time focusing on the Dark Lord and his recovery from defeat after the destruction of the first Death Star. It is due out in February 2015, written by Kieron Gillen and drawn by Salvador Larroca.

Star Wars: Princess Leia is a miniseries following everybody's favourite princess as she laments the destruction of Alderaan and grows as a leader of the Rebellion. Due in March 2015, it will be written by Mark Waid with art by Terry Dodson.

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Your content will need to be approved by a moderator

You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • We would be honored if you would join us...

    Join in

  • Similar Content

    • Star Wars: Darth Maul

      Star Wars: Darth Maul is a 5-issue Marvel comic series following the origins of Darth Maul and his training under Darth Sidious. 
      It is set before the events of Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace.
    • Star Wars: Obi-Wan & Anakin #1

      The first issue of the Star Wars: Obi-Wan & Anakin 5-issue miniseries by Marvel Comics. 
      It starts three years after The Phantom Menace and follows Jedi Knight Obi-Wan Kenobi and his padawan Anakin Skywalker.
    • Star Wars: Darth Maul #2

      Issue #2 of the five part Marvel Comics miniseries Star Wars: Darth Maul.
    • Star Wars: Darth Maul #1

      Issue 1 of 5 of the Star Wars: Darth Maul Marvel comic series following the origins of Darth Maul and his training under Darth Sidious.
    • Marvel's Netflix shows

      Netflix have done quite a few Marvel shows now, starting with Daredevil, then Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, and now Iron Fist. Has anybody else been keeping up with them?
      Iron Fist is just out and I've found it okay so far, although apparently critics are slamming it. The main gripe appears to be about 'cultural appropriation', because apparently it's unacceptable for a white American man to learn martial arts...
      But anyway, I've been enjoying it as I have liked all the Netflix offerings for the Marvel Cinematic Universe so far.
      This is all, of course, leading up to The Defenders which will see the continuity of each individual series link up. 

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.