Jump to content
  • Join in

    We would be honored if you would join us...


Sith homeworld changed in Clone Wars episode

Recommended Posts


Leaked plot details from the upcoming final episodes of The Clone Wars television series appear to introduce the Sith homeworld... but not as we know it.Korriban has been enshrined in the Star Wars expanded universe as the homeworld of the Sith race and littered with ancient temples dedicated to the Dark Lords of the Sith, but The Clone Wars seems set to establish the Sith homeworld as "Moriband".

Originally the Sith homeworld was said to be Ziost, but this was later clarified (or maybe retconned) to be a later capital world of the Sith Empire, with Korriban being their planet of origin. Dromund Kaas has also the distinction of being a Sith capital world.

Could Moriband simply be another of several major worlds in the long history of the Sith? Or is this a sign of things to come, as major alterations to Star Wars canon creep their way into the mainstream media.

Disney have remained tight-lipped on the changes to the expanded universe so far, but there are whispers that almost everything past Return of the Jedi is to be wiped clean, with major characters being used as templates for characters in the new sequel trilogy and all-encompassing continuity.

Click here to view the article

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

It has now been confirmed that The Clone Wars is changing the canonical homeworld of the Sith, except it is spelt "Moraband".

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, I don't think we can blame Disney for this, as I believe season 6 had been written before the acquistion even happened.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I think so too, but still annoying lol

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Your content will need to be approved by a moderator

You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Similar Content

    • Guide to Star Wars canon

      While wading through the treacherous universe of the Star Wars saga, you will inevitably have come across the word "canon", but just what does that mean?
      What is Canon?
      The short answer is that Star Wars Canon is the official story of the Star Wars universe.
      The longer, more specific answer, is that the official canon consists of the Star Wars movies, The Clone Wars and Rebels animated TV shows, and any material published after 25th April 2014. 
      There are a few exceptions to the above rule, and how we got here needs a little more explanation.
      The Expanded Universe
      Shortly after Disney acquired Lucasfilm and the Star Wars franchise, the Lucasfilm Story Group was created to redefine canon by decided which stories and events are officially recognised as being the true story of Star Wars. As a result, the vast majority of the Star Wars Expanded Universe (now known as Star Wars Legends) was stripped of it's canon status.
      If you're not familiar with the Expanded Universe, it was a multi-layered monster of interconnected stories, some of which were more important than others. George Lucas and Lucasfilm did not originally set any standards when it came to canon, so by the early 1990s that job had been taken on by the publishing division, Lucas Licensing.
      Unlike the equal status of the current canon, the Expanded Universe has several levels:
      G-canon (standing for George or Gospel, depending on who you ask) included the movies themselves, and any statements or explanation from George Lucas himself. Anything that contradicted the movies was definitely not canon. T-canon was created for The Clone Wars television series, and would have included other television projects, had they materialised. C-canon, or Continuity canon, formed the bulk of the Expanded Universe. Novels, comics, games, cartoons, and television movies usually fell into this category. S-canon is secondary canon, and was usually older material that predated efforts to ensure continuity. It was mainly used for reference where it wasn't contradicted by something higher up the list. Many older stories were promoted to C-canon. D-canon was used for material from the Star Wars Detours animated series. N-canon was not considered canon, such as the Infinities stories.  
      It's worth noting that George Lucas never considered the Expanded Universe to be part of his vision for Star Wars, and described the movies and the EU as being two separate worlds.
      So there you have it, you are now fully armed to explore the Star Wars universe and know whether you are reading official canon or not!
    • Clone Wars - The Return!

      (Talking about The Mandalorian live-action show and the Disney streaming service reminded me...)
      It's back!
    • Timeline discussion and feedback

      This is the discussion and feedback thread for the Star Wars Timeline.
      If you spot any mistakes or omissions, or have any other suggestions for us, this is the place!
    • The Clone Wars (movie)

      Has potential. Though it seems like a copy of the the cartoon miniseries. And the CGI looks...primitive. Especially for a Lucasfilm production!

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.