Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Marvel announces Shattered Empire comic


Marvel has revealed Star Wars: Shattered Empire, part of the recently announced Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens collection.

Shattered Empire will explore the period of time between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens, and the teaser image released by Marvel suggests that the story will pick up immediately after the Battle of Endor.

Keen readers of the former expanded universe will remember that this moment in time was previously covered by Kathy Tyres Truce at Bakura. Nothing about the storyline of Shattered Empire has been revealed as yet, but it is not expected to bear any resemblance to the previous timeline for this era of galactic history.

The new comic series will be Marvel's first entry into Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens, and is scheduled for release in September 2015.

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • We would be honored if you would join us...

    Join in

  • Similar Content

    • Journey to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker announced

      Lucasfilm have revealed the publishing programme leading up to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. 
      As with the similar programmes leading up to The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi, Journey to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker is a series of titles filling in the gap between the previous film. This journey promises to be the "biggest and boldest film tie-in program yet", according to Lucasfilm's creative director of publishing, Michael Siglain.
      Full details can be found on the official announcement at StarWars.com.
    • Star Wars: Darth Maul

      Star Wars: Darth Maul is a 5-issue Marvel comic series following the origins of Darth Maul and his training under Darth Sidious. 
      It is set before the events of Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace.
    • Star Wars: Obi-Wan & Anakin #1

      The first issue of the Star Wars: Obi-Wan & Anakin 5-issue miniseries by Marvel Comics. 
      It starts three years after The Phantom Menace and follows Jedi Knight Obi-Wan Kenobi and his padawan Anakin Skywalker.
    • Star Wars: Darth Maul #2

      Issue #2 of the five part Marvel Comics miniseries Star Wars: Darth Maul.
    • Star Wars: Darth Maul #1

      Issue 1 of 5 of the Star Wars: Darth Maul Marvel comic series following the origins of Darth Maul and his training under Darth Sidious.

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.