Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Journey to The Force Awakens publishing program revealed


Disney and Lucasfilm have announced an ambitious new publishing plan headed 'Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens', to lead up to the release of Episode VII in December.

Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens is a new series of over 20 publications, including books and comics in various formats, starting in fall 2015 and culminating with the release of the latest episode of the Star Wars movie saga on 18 December 2015.

Andrew Sugerman, executive vice president of Disney Publishing Worldwide stated that the new publishing program has been designed to appeal to a variety of fans both young and old and will include young reader novels, ebooks, apps, comics, and more, and will feature characters that are familiar to us as well as brand new characters and perspectives on classic stories.

Fans can expect to see hints and clues to the The Force Awakens story to keep fans speculating without giving anything away, and all publications under the 'Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens' banner will be part of the official canon introduced by the Lucasfilm Story Group.

Some titles and authers have also been revealed on StarWars.com, which may give further hints into the world of The Force Awakens.

Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.