Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Mara

The Children of Hurin

Recommended Posts

Mara

Anyone else read this one?

I read it a few months back, and it was pretty good. Just not as enthralling as Tolkien's other works, in my opinion.

But there is some interesting stuff there.

Some more info.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Tsl

It was good. It's alot like reading the Simarillion, if anyone has read that. Only they've kind of weeded it out a bit to make it a little more like reading a regular novel.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Mara

Aye.

I've been meaning to read the Simarillion some time.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Rouge77

It was quite good a book, considering how it came to be. The story was familiar to me from Silmarillion, but it worked surprisingly well as a novel. One shouldn't expect anything in the vein of LotR or Hobbit, but if one expects to read a story similar to Icelandic sagas, then one knows what one will get.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Your content will need to be approved by a moderator

Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.