Jump to content

The Mandalorian

Timeline: 9 ABY Official Canon Television
   (0 reviews)
  • Created by: Jon Favreau
  • Director: Deborah Chow, Rick Famuyiwa, Dave Filoni, Bryce Dallas Howard, Taika Waititi
  • Screenplay: Jon Favreau
  • Soundtrack: Ludwig Göransson
  • Production Company: Lucasfilm
  • Distributor: Disney+
  • Executive Producer: Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Kathleen Kennedy, Colin Wilson, Karen Gilchrist (co-exec)
  • Release date: 11/12/2019
  • Schedule: Weekly
  • MPAA rating: This Film Is Not Yet Rated
  • BBFC rating: Not yet rated

The Mandalorian is a TV series set after the fall of the Empire, featuring an all-new cast of characters. It was announced by Disney CEO Bob Iger in November 2017, and will air on the new streaming service Disney+ in late 2019.

The first series will have 8 episodes, and a second series is in production.

Official Summary

After the stories of Jango and Boba Fett, another warrior emerges in the Star Wars universe. The Mandalorian is set after the fall of the Empire and before the emergence of the First Order. We follow the travails of a lone gunfighter in the outer reaches of the galaxy far from the authority of the New Republic.


  • Pedro Pascal as The Mandalorian
  • Gina Carano as Cara Dune
  • Giancarlo Esposito
  • Emily Swallow
  • Carl Weathers as Greef Carga
  • Omid Abtahi as Dr Pershing
  • Werner Herzog
  • Nick Nolte
  • Taika Waititi as IG-11 (voice)
  • Bill Burr
  • Mark Boone Junior
  • Ming-na Wen


  • This is the first live-action Star Wars TV show.
  • Members of the 501st Legion were drafted in as stormtrooper extras.

List of Episodes

Season 1

Season 2

  • Coming Fall 2020

  Report Entry

There are no reviews to display.


Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.