Jump to content

Miltos Yerolemou Joins Episode VII Cast

01 September 2014 - 10:22 PM

The BBC is reporting that Miltos Yerolemou has joined the cast for Episode VII in what appears to be a relatively minor role. One of Yerolemou's better known, recent roles is of the Braavosi swordsman Syrio Forel on Game of Thrones. Yerolemou's swordfighting abilities has led to speculation that he will have some sort of involvement with lightsabers, though nothing has been confirmed Yerolemou is actually the second Game of Thrones cast member to join the cast of Episode VII. Gwendoline Christie (Brienne of Tarth) has previously been announced.

Posted Image

Leaked Stormtrooper helmet hits net

Leaked Stormtrooper helmet hits net
19 August 2014 - 07:16 AM

Images that seem to reveal a new Stormtrooper helmet design have been leaked online through Indie Revolver.

The images, which are said to have come from a reliable source, draw inspiration from the original Ralph McQuarrie concepts and build upon the classic Stormtrooper look of the original trilogy to bring a more modern and up to date feel to the Imperial soldiers we already know.

The images have not yet been confirmed officially but since the leak photographs have also been seen of physical props, and other Stormtrooper designs such as an updated Snowtrooper.

Disney confirms theme park plans

Disney confirms theme park plans
07 August 2014 - 07:12 AM

Disney has revealed that announcements regarding Star Wars presence in the company's theme parks will be coming next year.

The comments came from CEO Bob Iger during an interview with Variety. He confirmed that Disney will significantly expand the presence of Star Wars in Disney parks, confirming rumors from last year about the theme park plans.

According to Iger, plans will be revealed next year and will also show Disney leveraging its collection of other properties such as Marvel and Pixar, pointing out that their attractions are always more successful when they are branded.

Star Wars Expanded Universe Timeline

Check out the timeline! It's still under construction!

In the continuity of the Star Wars saga there are eight clearly defined eras into which every story fits, and you can see these listed below.

The earliest stories occur Before the Republic, and tales of the Sith Wars and Jedi Civil War take place during the Republic era. The time of the Star Wars prequels are nestled within the Rise of the Empire era, which comes to an end with the Battle of Yavin and the start of the Rebellion era. After the fall of the Empire comes a New Republic, but the galaxy is changed again when the Yuuzhan Vong invade the galaxy at the start of the New Jedi Order era. The future is unclear, but many tales have already been told in the Legacy era...

The final publishing category is Infinities, which are often alternate universe or other stories considered non-canon. We currently have not included these stories in our timeline.

As new stories are always being added, this is a continuous work in progress, so if you spot a mistake or omission please let us know!

Welcome back, Guest

Active Forum Topics

13 active user(s) (in the past 15 minutes)

13 guests, 0 anonymous users

Yahoo, Google